Day 1 is done!

Standard

Ok so yesterday was Day 1 of the pouch test. Holy shit was it hard!!! Well in my previous post, I told you I am not a fan of protein shakes, etc. Well I managed to finish 20 oz of a protein shake throughout the day. I made it more like a milkshake and it helped a little. I am going to try again today to at least finish one throughout the day. I know it helps. but I had horrible headaches, dizziness and I was just plain grumpy. I had that shake. I also had some soup I had in my pantry which wasn’t the best but I had to do something before I passed out. I ate some chicken noodle soup from Campbell’s. I mostly just drank the broth and had a few bites of the stuff but barely any of it. I also drank lots and lots of water. It helped a little but the hunger was so hard. By 530 pm I was in tears when Anthony got home. He made me go to the store and get more soup. I got Progresso Light which tastes amazing by the way! And I am not just saying that because of lack of food, their soup is delicious and I am not a soup fan lol. But anyway, I also broke down and had about 5 saltines throughout the day. I know I didn’t completely ruin the test but it was literally horrible. At one point, I thought I was going to pass out. They helped and I did NOT eat them all at once. I would have one here and maybe an hour later another. I tried hard not to do it but I had to not be passing out!

So day 1 was rough and of course this morning I woke up with a killer headache. I hope day 2 goes by fast because frankly, this fucking sucks! And on a different note, Kennedy is 10 months old today!!!! I love her sweet little face but sad/happy for her to grow up. Its such a mix of emotions and maybe I will cry. Probably more for lack of food then her actually being 10 months but whatever! lol

and another from last night with my headphones. I laughed hysterically!

 

PS- I hope people will be on the call today with Tracy aka My Tiny Tank. Her weekly support call is amazing and I love being able to talk to you guys! I can’t make the call tomorrow night due to work but I will be on today!!! Contact Tracy if you have any questions!!

One response »

  1. Congrats on the first day!! That is the hardest! I’m guessing carb withdrawal could be responsible for the headaches and dizziness. Carbs are my main addiction and when I go through carb withdrawal it is pure hell. Really really horrible. I used to get migraines and coming off carbs could rival a migraine headache any day. The same with sugar. But if I keep to no more than about 30 carbs a day and eating nothing with more than 4 grams of sugar then I’m fine. Of course it takes about 2 weeks for me to feel like I don’t want to hurl something (or someone lol) out the window when I’m withdrawing from carbs/sugar. But after that I’m fine and in fact I find the hunger diminishes drastically after that. I immediately know when I’ve eaten something with more than 4 grams of sugar in it. The raging cravings come back with a vengeance! Good luck and your baby is adorable!

Leave a Reply

