Lilacs

Standard

image

“If lilacs grow in Heaven
Lord Please pick a bunch for me.
Place them in my Mother’s arms and tell her they’re from me.
Tell her I love her and miss her, and when she turns to smile,
Place a kiss upon her cheek and hold her for a while.
Because remembering her is easy, I do it everyday,
But there is an ache within my heart That will never go away.”

Today you would have been 65. I miss you mom. Happy Birthday. I will enjoy a cold one for you later. I love you.

Leave a Reply

