Two years…already?!

Standard

I am successful.

I am healthy.

I am strong.

I am determined.

I am happier.

I am confident.

Two years ago on August 25th I went in and got my guts rearranged. Or if you want the technical name, I had Roux en y gastric bypass.

Highest Record Weight: 320lbs

Weight Day of Surgery: 303lbs

Goal Weight: 170lbs

Weight as of August 25th,2011: 189.7lbs

I wouldn’t be where I am at without the support. I have never met someone who hasn’t supported me. I have gotten comments about it from very few people and that I am thankful for. (we all know I am one to not keep my mouth shut 😉 ) SO I am going to toast to myself (with water because we all know I’m a lush these days) Yay for doing it, yay for where I am and I will pat myself on the back because this surgery saved my life. I rarely give myself credit for anything but this I will stand on a mountain top and scream it. I am training for a freakin 5K..who would have thought that?! But I also want to thank everyone who has helped along the way…

Thank you Anthony for being loving, supportive, and always telling me I am beautiful. I also want to thank you for being with me at 320 lbs as well as 189 lbs. I love you and I am so happy to have found you and had this beautiful baby together. You are my rock.

Thank you Kennedy simply because I was able to have you after having this surgery. You are perfect. You are beautiful, smart and curious. I love learning something new about you everyday. You also are the reason I started running and training for the 5K because I want to be healthy for you. I want to run around with you without getting tired. I love you my sweet beautiful baby girl.

Thank you Tracey for being supportive, even if you live in NY. You are always there to talk when I need it and I am grateful we are so close. You even cheer me on via text when I tell you my running accomplishments. I love you.

Thank you Dad mainly because it feels good when you aren’t recognized by your own dad when you walk up to him because you look so different. Thank you. I love you.

Thank You Mary Jo, Hannah, Sophie, Lily, Jaime, Emma and Lauren (well that was long to type lol) I love you all and thank you for your continued support in EVERYTHING. You guys have kept me sane and I have tremendous gratitude.

Thank you Twitter/Facebook/Forum friends because you can relate to what is going on, give advice or be a cheering squad. Thank you for the bottom of my heart!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

