Life Lately

Standard

Kennedy turned 9 months old on Saturday the 10th!! Oh man this is going by WAY fast. She is close to crawling (which we didn’t think she would because she would MUCH rather stand) and soon to follow will probably walking. Also, do you see those teeth?!?! We are going to her appointment tomorrow morning so I will let you know how large my 9 month is (the size of at least a 1-year-old) haha. And speaking of, we went to a local mall here on Saturday. The cow was out and about…*side note* I am not a fan because the restaurant is against gay marriage and use profits to fight it (their food also makes me vomit post weight loss surgery), I did think it would be funny to let Kennedy get up close. Her only interest….to feel him up HAHA.

In other news, I have NOT heard from my brothers. I don’t know if they ever check FB or maybe they don’t want to talk, which is fine. They are still younger than me and probably not in the same spot as I am (mom, engaged, etc.) But I will try again later! I won’t lose hope! πŸ™‚

On to other things, can you believe its 13 days until Christmas?! I am so excited! We went to a birthday party tonight ( Happy 40th Birthday Chris!) and saw SO many beautiful homes decorated to the trees! It was so beautiful! I LOVE this time of the year! I hope Kennedy loves it as much as I do :-). Anthony’s dad had me convinced to run a 5k this Saturday and have post race cinnamon rolls that he is going to make (yum!)…it is a Ugly Sweater 5k but he thought it was free to run as long as you had on an ugly sweater (similar to the Turkey Trot where you bring a can of food to run) but its $30…which is not a bad race price but this momma is broke! haha. Maybe next year! BTW, I have NOT run since September but starting in January, Anthony and I are training for the Denver Marathon in October! Woo Hoo! Bring it on 26 miles! I will make you my bitch πŸ™‚

2 responses »

  1. Very sweet picture! She seems so intrigued with that cow. πŸ™‚ I attempted running last week. It was freezing and my body didn’t know what to think after months of inactivity. I think I’ll work up towards a 5k. I used to do a lot of those, but never a marathon. You’re amazing! –Good luck with your training!

Leave a Reply

