The New Year

Standard

So as the new year approaches, I am going to make some changes in my life! I think we are usually good about New Year’s Resolutions for about a month (maybe) and then we dwindle back into back habits. I am determined to not let that happen this upcoming year!! So these are my major changes I want to make..

 

1. Swearing. I have the mouth of a sailor and Kennedy is getting older. I want to stop swearing or at least not in front of her. She doesn’t know what I am saying now but soon she will be repeating me. I don’t need her to be saying some of the things I do!!

2.Weight Loss. I am doing the 5 day pouch test starting next Monday with Anthony and I am doing it to get back on track. I don’t eat like I should and I need to get back to the basics of a new weight loss surgery patient!

3.Exercise. Starting next Monday, I begin training for the Denver Rock N’ Roll Marathon as well as the Colorado Colfax Relay Marathon. I am determined to do this and Anthony is my partner in crime. I will keep everyone updated on the progress. It may be slow in January since I just want to get back into running shape. I haven’t run since September.

 

Those are enough changes that I think this next year will bring as well as getting in shape for my wedding!!

 

So what are all of you striving for this upcoming year?

One response »

  1. Im right on board with you. 2012 has the potential to be the year of many spectacular changes for me. Hoping to get my wls done early in the year and I also plan to start working towards some marathons (of sorts). I’ve always wanted to to the Bolder Boulder and the the Georgetown to Idaho Springs half marathon. So, along with my weight loss endeavors, I plan to get physical and run like Forrest Gump! Bring it on 2012 – we can do it!!

Leave a Reply

