Crawling Her Way to Freedom

Standard

I must say goodbye to peeing by myself….Kennedy crawled for the first time last night. Anthony and I were both standing there and she just randomly went back about 5x and then sat up. I am so excited we were both home to see it because honestly, I was going to be a little peeved if he saw it and I didn’t and I am sure he felt the same way. I have to say that we have both had our shares of firsts separately with her and although, as a mom, you want to see them all, I am glad he has seen some himself with her. But crawling and walking? way bigger deal for both of us to see her do it together. So that is how Kennedy started out her new year and ours!! I am excited for whats in store and maybe I will be biting my tongue later for saying that but I am! I have a feeling she won’t be crawling long though, she would much rather walk and she isn’t too terribly far away.

Now back to peeing by myself, well I know that this would soon come to an end. I have read about it on other mommy blogs where you can’t even go get a tissue without child in tow. Well I know that Kennedy will be that child because she whimpers sometimes if you walk behind a wall for 2 seconds! So as she begins the adventure of getting the hang of moving around, my days are shortened. Maybe I will start peeing with the door closed for these last few times because lets be honest, we have to listen for anything and if I am home with just Anthony or Kennedy, I totally pee with the door open.

And I hope everyone had a safe new year and enjoy what 2012 has in store!

One response »

  1. After 16 years of being a Mom, I don’t even bother to shut the door. If company is coming over they may be shocked lol. I don’t know what privacy is. I think I used to have some but can’t recall. Even the chihuahua won’t let me pee!! Loved your blog!! Spoke straight to my life!

Leave a Reply

