Wedding Wedding Wedding

Standard

Alright so if you are a frequent blog reader or a personal friend, you know Anthony and I are getting married October 13th,2012. O.M.G I am overwhelmed. Who likes to do this shit?! Well obviously wedding planners do but seriously?! I am so over my head with decisions. I need to find a way to do one thing at a time. I also need to stop looking at all these different options. I find one I like, say out of 10. Then I go to another website and find 10 more ideas. I am needing to limit myself in where I look and how much I look because if I have to look at 100 things and decide, I feel more overwhelmed. For example: The invitations. I looked at one website and really found ones I loved and that I would be very happy with. Then went to another website and found 20 more I liked. I clicked off the second website and I actually had this conversation with Anthony because if I give myself 100 options, It will take me 100 years to decide which one I “love” the most. Invitations are important to me because they reflect your wedding, your attire and even though people throw them away, they matter. BUT I should not spent 100 years deciding on the friggin invitations! That’s pretty ridiculous if you ask me. I feel this way about everything though. I have been frequent to www.theknot.com and love their site! BUT I find some ideas that I like and then the next day another article comes out with more ideas that I love. I really need to stay away from this type of websites because I am given too many ideas. I have a vision of a unique wedding but nothing too extravagant. I want fun things that the guests will remember but I also don’t want to break the bank trying to do too many things. I am a simple person but your wedding day is kinda a big deal lol. I have to say that huge stuff is done. Reception place has been under contract since October or November. We have the church booked and we are working with the photographer/DJ currently on their contract and we should be booked by next week. We also are in contact with someone about flowers and invitations. So really all that’s left is the little stuff—which is kicking my ass!

 

I am also starting to second guess my dress choice. I haven’t ordered it yet and maybe to make myself feel better I will try some more to make sure but I think I am doubting it because I am just so wanting it to “perfect” blah blah blah. I love my dress I picked but everyone has said you will get the “I know” feeling right away and I didn’t have that but I do love the dress on me, etc. Maybe I just was distracted when I was trying it on, there was a lot going on and Kennedy was there- not the perfect situation lol. Well I know it will get better once I find away to organize my decisions.

Leave a Reply

